Elgar Complete Edition

Volume 36
Music for Organ

Series V : Instrumental Music

Publication History

  • First published :1987
  • Publisher : Novello (Music Sales)
  • Novello catalogue number : NOV730036-01 (hardback); NOV730036-02 (softback)
  • Availability : available only in softback

Detailed Description

  • Editors :Robert Anderson, Christopher Kent, Jerrold Northrop Moore
  • Number of pages : xxviii + 104
  • Page size : 350 mm x 250 mm (portrait)
  • Binding : cloth (hardback) and paper (softback)
  • Number of illustrations : 3 (monochrome)
  • Contents :
    • Foreword
    • Illustrations
    • Source description
    • Critical commentary
    • 5 completed works for organ : Vesper Voluntaries op.14; Sonata No.1 op.28; Sonata No.2 op.87a; Cantique op.3 no.1; Fugue in C minor
    • 11 sketches and unfinished works : Fugue in G minor; Fugue in C minor; Concerto in D minor; Fragment in F; Pastorale; Cadenza for CH Lloyd's organ concerto; For Dot's Nuns; Loughborough Memorial Chime; Sonata in E flat; Sonata in D; Fragments in D and D minor

Return to :

What is the
Elgar Complete Edition?
A Short History of
the Complete Edition
How to Purchase from
the Complete Edition
the Complete Edition
The Full Edition,
volume by volume
Our Latest Volume Subscription Form Who is
the Complete Edition?
Our Mission Elgar Complete Edition index Welcome page index